Welcome! Log in or Register

Zirnindu-sa - Negura Bunget

  • image
£8.20 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Hard Rock & Metal - Heavy Metal / Artist: Negura Bunget / Audio CD released 2008-11-24 at Lupus Lounge

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      01.03.2010 21:15
      Very helpful



      Excellent earthy and mystical Eastern-European black metal

      Originally released back in 1996, 'Zirindu-Sa' is the debut album by esoteric Romanian black metal band Negura Bunget. Generally speaking, the album is rather dynamic, coming across like a slightly subdued early Gorgoroth and accompanied by warm swathes of synth, with relentless, reedy-sounding and grindingly melodic melancholy guitars, alongside pummelling drums, harsh, rasped, Romanian vocals and the odd ecstatic clean evocation.

      Whilst the album sometimes recalls early Burzum with its ancient-yet-vital-sounding tremelo-riffing and grinding minimalism, it also has a very euphoric and 'floaty' feel to it, with a distincly symphonic sound that regularly permates through the raw and organic riffs.

      Like all of Negura's output, Zirindu-Sa sounds very 'earthy' and mystical, with its vocals frequently rising to become ecstatic and hysterical whilst the songs move ever-forward with tantric momentum. Whilst it may seem impenetrably dense on first-listen, its weaves can be untangled by multiuple listens and the album is most definitely a grower, coming highly recommended to fans of Burzum, Gorgoroth, and Drudkh to name a few.


      1. Blăznit 04:30
      2. Negrii 05:42
      3. În Miaz de Negru 04:15
      4. Dîn Afundul Adîncului Întrupat 05:33
      5. Pohvala Hulă 05:22
      6. De Rece Sîngie 03:49
      7. Dupre Reci Îmbre 04:02
      8. Vel Proclet 04:14

      Total playing time 37:27


      Login or register to add comments

Products you might be interested in