Welcome! Log in or Register

The Last Millennium - Chinchilla

  • image
£4.72 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Pop / Artist: Chinchilla / Audio CD released 2002-03-25 at Blade

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      10.06.2008 19:00
      Very helpful



      Chinchilla's third album (2002).

      'The Last Millennium' displays a promising career move for Chinchilla, as their music becomes slightly more energetic and thus entertaining. It's also the first album to feature nothing in the way of vomit-inducing ballads, the closest thing being the dull plodder 'After the War' that's nowhere near as aurally offensive.

      The band has settled a little more into things now, with Urdo Gerstenmeyer unleashing his long-awaited first memorable guitar riff ever, with 'Demons We Call.' Unfortunately, Steffen Theuren's approach to creativity is to re-use exactly the same drum intro to several songs, as if we wouldn't notice, while most of the responsibility still falls on the singing talents of the quite-good Thomas Laasch, who keeps Chinchilla rooted in the same league of light, vocal-centric power metal bands as their equally mediocre contemporaries Brainstorm.

      Their cover of 'The Boys Are Back in Town' is nothing special, and won't be of interest to those who are familiar or somehow unfamiliar with Thin Lizzie's original, and once again a pointless intro track must be sat through before the relative chore of the proper songs can begin in earnest.

      1. The Last Millennium
      2. War Machine
      3. Demons We Call
      4. Nighttrain of Death
      5. Father Forgive Me
      6. After the War
      7. Victims of the Night
      8. The Boys Are Back in Town (Thin Lizzie cover)
      9. They Are Liars
      10. The Highest Price


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Last Millennium
    2 War Machine
    3 Demon's We Call
    4 Nighttrain Of Death
    5 Father Forgive Me
    6 After The War
    7 Victims Of The Night
    8 Boys Are Back In Town
    9 They Are Liars
    10 Highest Price

Products you might be interested in