Welcome! Log in or Register

Swing Another Mood - Jive Bunny and the Mastermixers

  • image
£11.99 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Dance & Electronic - House & Garage / Artist: Jive Bunny and the Mastermixers / Audio CD released 2005-11-28 at Dmg TV

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      06.08.2009 21:10
      Very helpful



      rubbish rubbish

      There are some things which are better left unearthed. Lord knows how I chanced upon this THING, but I did and now I feel I must warn you all of it, incase you ever consider buying it.

      Jive Bunny were at the peak of their fame in the early nineties, when their formula of mixing old sixties songs into mini megamixes took the UK by storm. Goodness knows why, on reflection it really wasn't that clever.

      There are few highlights on it, so let me just mention some songs which are of note. Jive Bunny thought it would be wise to let rip on 'My Boy Lollipop.' This was as annoying as you could possibly get in the first place, so they have redone it for a newer audience with equally repellent vocals and a good old dose of sicklyness wiped all over.

      'See You Later Alligator' is one of my old rock and roll faves, they have a go and manage to lose all the energy of the original, though it is marginally better than the Lollipop effort.

      When would you ever want to dance to 'When Im Sixty Four'? This is billed as 'the essential party experience.' If I ever go to a party and they're playing that, I shall shoot myself. 'Frankie' is given their own sparkle, it is passable and least has some disco appeal, though again it lacks the charm of the original.

      'Jailhouse Rock' really does not need redoing, Elvis cannot be touched, so shame on them for even trying. By the time you hit 'Is This The Way To Amarillo' you will be hugging your pillow, as you slowly bury your head in it and attempt an act of suffocation.

      Absolutely diabolical.


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 Swing Another Mood
      2 New Orleans
      3 Running Bear
      4 Green Onions
      5 My boy lollipop
      6 Swingin' Horns - (Tom Hark, Swingin Horns, Hawaii 5-0, Tequila, Peter Gunn, Bottom Theme, Papa's Got a brand new pigbag)
      7 See you later Alligator
      8 When I'm 64
      9 The Snake
      10 Son of a Hickory Holler's tramp
      11 Frankie
      12 Jailhouse Rock
      13 Soul Banana (Sweet soul music, Land of a 1000 dances, Shake a tail feather, do you love me, lets twist again)
      14 Is this the way to Amarillo
      15 Fiesta

    Products you might be interested in